Skip to main content

New Orleans

Go Search
All Ports
New Orleans
Nola Calendar
  
New Orleans > Pages > Notices  

 Error

Web Part Error: A Web Part or Web Form Control on this Page cannot be displayed or imported. The type could not be found or it is not registered as safe.

 Year

 Month

 Port Updates

SubjectDatePriority
Mississippi River : CRPPA maximum recommended draft05/30/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday May 29, 2020 05/29/2020 Normal
Mississippi River MSIB 02-20 Novel Coronavirus (Change 5) (Attached)05/28/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday May 28, 2020 05/28/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday May 27, 2020 05/27/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday May 26, 2020 05/26/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday May 22, 2020 05/22/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday May 21, 2020 05/21/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday May 20, 2020 05/20/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday May 19, 2020 05/19/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday May 18, 2020 05/18/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday May 15, 2020 05/15/2020 Normal
Mississippi River : Draft Recommendation - 44 Feet05/14/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Crescent Pilots - Change in Draft05/14/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Bar Pilots - Draft Increase05/14/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday May 14, 2020 05/14/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday May 13, 2020 05/13/2020 Normal
Mississippi River UPDATE: The river is now open to all traffic from MM 112.5 AHP to MM 115.5 AHP River Closure for Salvage Operations @ Cornerstone Dock05/13/2020 Normal
Mississippi River - River Closure - Mile 114.5 - May 13th05/12/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday May 12, 2020 05/12/2020 Normal
Mississippi River - NOBRA Pilots - 2020 High Water Safety Restrictions05/11/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday May 11, 2020 05/11/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday May 08, 2020 05/08/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday May 07, 2020 05/07/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday May 06, 2020 05/06/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday May 05, 2020 05/05/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday May 04, 2020 05/04/2020 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday May 01, 2020 05/01/2020 Normal

 Daily Port Update

Subject:Mississippi River - River Closure - Mile 114.5 - May 13th
Date:Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Priority:Normal
Notice:Fm: Moran Shipping Agencies Nola

To: All Concerned

Good day,

Please note the below river closure scheduled for tomorrow May 13th at MM 114.4. The scheduled closure is estimated to last at least 2 hours.

Regards,
Jennifer Landry      
Operations Manager
As Agents Only
Moran Shipping Agencies, Inc.
4412 Trenton Street
Metairie, La 70006
Tel: 504-828-1168  Fax: 504-834-2750  Mbl: 504-650-1653
nola@moranshipping.com         www.moranshipping.com

Please reply to our Group Email Address (nola@moranshipping.com) on ALL messages to this office.

Please visit our ports serviced for complete contact details.

-----Original Message-----
From: Brett M. Bourgeois
Sent: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 2:12 PM
Subject: River Closure - Mile 114.5 - May 13th

The Coast Guard has advised the rofloating of the Nomadic Milde at Mile 114.5 will begin at 7:00 am tomorrow morning. The operation will require a river closure in the area and is expected to last at least 2 hours.

There have been several changes to the plan and schedule. Please continue to monitor your email for updates.

Brett Bourgeois
New Orleans Board of Trade


Noticed posted on Tuesday, May 12, 2020