Skip to main content

New Orleans

Go Search
All Ports
New Orleans
Nola Calendar
  
New Orleans > Pages > Notices  

 Error

Web Part Error: A Web Part or Web Form Control on this Page cannot be displayed or imported. The type could not be found or it is not registered as safe.

 Year

 Month

 Port Updates

SubjectDatePriority
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday July 30, 2021 07/30/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Scheduled River Closure - Postponed07/29/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday July 29, 2021 07/29/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday July 28, 2021 07/28/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday July 27, 2021 07/27/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday July 26, 2021 07/26/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday July 23, 2021 07/23/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday July 22, 2021 07/22/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday July 21, 2021 07/21/2021 Normal
Mississippi River - River Closure - Postponed07/20/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday July 20, 2021 07/20/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday July 19, 2021 07/19/2021 Normal
Mississippi River - Scheduled River Closure - Postponed07/16/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday July 16, 2021 07/16/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday July 15, 2021 07/15/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday July 14, 2021 07/14/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday July 13, 2021 07/13/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday July 12, 2021 07/12/2021 Normal
Mississippi River re opened at MM-93 to MM-9507/12/2021 Normal
Mississippi River closed MM-93 to MM-9507/12/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday July 9, 2021 07/09/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday July 8, 2021 07/08/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Wednesday July 7, 2021 07/07/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Tuesday July 6, 2021 07/06/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Monday July 5, 2021 07/05/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Friday July 2, 2021 07/02/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Scheduled River Closure - Mile 9 AHP 07/01/2021 Normal
Mississippi River Currents Daily Report for Thursday July 1, 2021 07/01/2021 Normal

 Daily Port Update

Subject:Mississippi River Scheduled River Closure - Postponed
Date:Thursday, July 29, 2021
Priority:Normal
Notice:

Fm: Moran Shipping Agencies Nola

 

To: All Concerned                                                                                                                                       

 

Good day,

 

Please note the below upcoming river closure at MM 9-11 has been postponed to Tuesday August 17 from 0600-1800.  We will keep you posted with any additional updates.

 

Regards,

Jennifer Landry      

Operations Manager

As Agents Only

Moran Shipping Agencies, Inc.

201 Evans Rd Suite 100

New Orleans, La 70123

Tel: 504-828-1168  Fax: 504-834-2750  Mbl: 504-650-1653

nola@moranshipping.com         www.moranshipping.com

From: Brett M. Bourgeois <brett@nobot.org>
Sent: Thursday, July 29, 2021 2:36 PM
Subject: Fwd: Scheduled River Closure - Postponed

Further to the below. The back up date, if needed, for the closure is August 19th, not the 24th. 


Begin forwarded message:

From: "Brett M. Bourgeois" <brett@nobot.org>
Date: July 29, 2021 at 2:32:52 PM CDT
Subject: Scheduled River Closure - Postponed

´╗┐Good Afternoon
We have been advised that the scheduled river closure at Mile 10 has been postponed. The closure is now scheduled for Tuesday August 17th from 0600-1800, with August 24th to be used as a back up date if needed

Please continue to monitor your email for updates.

Brett Bourgeois
New Orleans Board of Trade

Noticed posted on Thursday, July 29, 2021